Public Works Committee

The Public Works Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month at 5:30pm. The meetings are held at the Village Hall.

Meagan Szynkowski – Re-elected 2021, Term expires 2024
Denise Anderson – Re-elected 2019Term expires 2023

Administration Committee

The Administration Committee deals with financing, the Mayor's Office, Clerk's Office, Treasurer's Office, Police Department, liquor, Economic Development, TIF district, Enterprize Zone, Tax Levy, and other Administration issues.

The Administration Committee meets the first Wednesday of the month 7:00pm at the Village Hall.

Meetings scheduled for the 2023 calendar year:

January 04
February 01
March 01
April 05
May 03
June 07
July 12
August 02
September 06
October 04
November 01
December 06

Judy Glew – Re-elected 2021, Term expires 2024
Melody Landwer – Re-elected 2019, Term expires 2023
Jason Thomasson – Re-elected 2021, Term expires 2024

Administration Sub-committee on Economic Development
Chair – Joe Ambrosia
Secretary –Tracy Heidenreich
Members – Todd Birkel,  Kate Freeman,  Sue Haas,  Scott Hanson,  Lisa McCarthy,  Brad Haas,  Merri Sevey,  Trevor Sevey

Administration Sub-committee on the Budget
Chair – Jason Thomason
Members – Mike Dittmar, James Mensendike, Karla Rolwes, Kent Dauphin

Administration Sub-committee on Veteran Affairs
Chair – Scott Sadler
Members – Dale McCall

Sign up for our Enewsletter
Contact Us

Village of Elizabeth
200 E. Myrtle Street
P.O. Box 236
Elizabeth, IL 61028

Village Office
Phone: 815-858-3911
Hours: M-Th 8:30am-Noon & 1-3:30pm

Village President
Jason Thomasson